I feel summer is here. It’s been sunny for quite some time now. In some ways I think my restrictions have evaporated and burdens have lifted from my shoulders. My tone of voice is more direct. I feel I’ve got more courage to stand up for myself, and letting people know when their acting like jerks. Today I was a part of a performance “If not us, who? If not now, when?” We were demonstrating but without any slogan. It caused a lot of reactions in the audience. The experience taught me to be more critical, to stand up against injustice, to not be indifferent. People think we shouldn’t complain that we got nothing more to fight for. But we’ve got everything to fight for! Like the Arabic people fighting their regimes. We should give them our support working towards democracy. We’re worthy the best, don’t ask for anything less! Take some time to reflect over your hectic life. 1. of May is your day, be grateful and hopefully you’ve made the most of it.

2 thoughts on “Courage in the sun

Legg igjen en kommentar

