These past days I’ve been working on my exam paper, and I’ve been so stressed. Will the sensor like what I wrote, will they understand what I mean? A lot of people in my class struggled with figuring out what they wanted to write about. I kind of instantly knew what subject that interested me, but I’m not going to talk about what I wrote just what I learned from the experience. It was like a battle in many ways and questions like «Am I good enough, or am I good enough of a writer?» arose. Am I writing what I mean? Am I conforming myself, or am I covering up and packing it in a nice package to fit their expectations and standards? My mood was like a yoyo, up and down, and I needed to take breaks. I was happy, then sad and questioning everything, my whole life and all the choices I’ve made. Like is this really what I want to study? I’ve worked so hard to able to be me, to create enough space for me to live, to grow and evolve. It has been a struggle. And was I ready to give all of that up to follow the rules and bow under for authority? I had to find a balance, like with everything in life. I don’t want to give up who I am and my values. I do believe I can make a change and I’m going try to do so. I’ve got more to learn from life, but I’m going to stay true to myself. I’m going to live wholehearted, believing I’m enough, that a girl like me can change something in this world.

3 thoughts on “Staying true to your values

  1. exactly. if you don’t change the world, who would? probably me! 😉 keep your chin up and embrace this beautiful world x

Legg igjen en kommentar

