I haven’t written in a while now. I’ve planned what I want to write about, but I haven’t had the time.  The last 2-3 weeks have been hectic, packing, moving, reading for my exams, taking my exams, travelling back and forth between Stavanger and Bergen. And yesterday I started working after just Saturday and Sunday off. I’ve been exhausted, not just because of all the things I had to do, but also because I found out, finally, what I want to do with my life. I want to dedicate it to the arts. It’s always been a part of me, ever since I started drawing Bamse (the world’s strongest bear). In 5th grade people started asking for my drawings, I began taking drawing classes and I became a pupil at a new school that focused more on the arts. I was good at painting, drawing and sculpting. I never thought that could be a profession. But people like my teacher, who pursued her dream of becoming an artist, gave me courage. So no more theatre science, now focusing on what I want to do not what others expect me to do.

5 thoughts on “Changes

Legg igjen en kommentar

