I was quite surprised and happy when a friend told she could definitely model naked, because she’s proud of her body. I am proud to be a woman, but I must admit I’m not confident enough to show myself naked like that. It took me years to accept my figure, hips and ass, when all I saw was people stribing for an anorectic looking body. We’ve come a long way for woman rights, but we still got a way to go. This “Ideal woman”- campaign has to stop. Nobody’s perfect, why strive for something that you can’t achieve, and that isn’t you.  Be proud, not ashamed. Being a woman is great, we need to take a stand for what we represent and put all aspects of it in a positive perspective.

6 thoughts on “Girlism part 3

Legg igjen en kommentar

